EU chiefs threaten to take countermeasures as Russia imposed entry bans on 8 EU officials

PressTV 8 views

Russia has banned the entry into the country of eight officials from European Union member nations to retaliate against “illegitimate” EU sanctions imposed on Russian citizens.

"The European Union continues to pursue its policy of illegitimate, unilateral restrictive measures against Russian citizens and organizations," Russia's foreign ministry declared in a Friday statement.

According to the statement, those banned included Vera Jourova, vice president for values and transparency at the executive European Commission, David Sassoli, the president of the European parliament, and Jacques Maire, a member of the French delegation at the Council of Europe's Parliamentary Assembly.

Add Comments